Update – Temporary Break

update-1672349_640 Photo credit: Gerd Altman / Pixbay / CC0 Public Domain

Unfortunately, I am going to have to take a break from blogging. I don’t want to take this break and I was hoping to find a way to balance everything, but it’s currently not possible. My recovery from surgery has been slower than I had hope and in general, I am more easily tired than I expected. In addition, between Nica’s and my surgeries, I have substantial medical bills I currently do not have the resources to pay for, so I am seeking out temporary employment. Unfortunately, that leaves very little time for blogging.

I will be posting at least one more review as I already committed to doing so. I hope to post reviews of the books I’ve already read, but I am not certain that will happen. I will try to participate in the community from time to time and maybe participate in a tag or two (I have a backlog currently), but I do not want to make promises I cannot keep.

I am grateful to all of my followers and hope to reconnect with you all very soon. This has brought me great pleasure and I do not plan on abandoning this blog.

3 thoughts on “Update – Temporary Break

  1. Take the time you need to take care of yourself and Nica, and if you post up a couple random posts then great. If not then that’s all right too. We’ll be here when you return.

    Like

  2. Wishing you well as you take some time away from the blog world. Will look forward to your return but just look after yourself and your beautiful dog. Thanks for the update.

    Like

Comments are closed.